Traffic is the ever growing problem faced by metropolitan cities. Even traffic control bodies are rigorously building rules to control traffic and improve transport issues between urban and rural regions. It is commonly disagreed that to minimize city traffics, people should migrate from village to city. Analyzing both the impact on population rate due to people shifting to cities and migration leading to curb the growth of transport system which is majorly evolving to create better connection between suburbs and city will prove this.

Firstly, due to urbanization cities are already facing over population problems in such scenario adding people in the name of solving traffic problems will be a stupid path. For instance, metro city Mumbai in India, is highly populated adding to which small town youth migrates to Mumbai in search of employment opportunities, due to which traffic situation reaches its peak demanding a strict system to be followed. Unfortunately, people does not understand this directly relevant issue of population with traffic and blames the traffic police on mismanagement. Hence, it is proved why encouraging people to live in the city does not work effectively to regulate traffic.

Secondly, road transport services is continuously working on improving traffic situation through out cities. For example, BRTS development i.e. bus rapid transit system has created networks in the city areas and links between villages too. Unfortunately, countryside people are preferring to move in cities as they are unaware about the new projects which will definitely improve road links in the upcoming time. Thus, it is believed that though living far in suburbs people will be able to commute easily as a result of new developments in road building which will not force them to live their home town and start living in the city.

In summary, positive sides of improvement in traffic and transport problems are visible. Thus, it is clear that migration from rural to urban will add flame to the fire of traffic. After analyzing this subject it is predicted that the most opted way to stop traffic and transport issues will be focusing on new schemes and development in road industry.