Technologies in modern world has replaced many human tasks, and has created ease in operations, there are numerous positive aspects offered by technologies, but as it is commonly said, "A coin has two sides to it", same is referred here. Professionals of different fields has raised a question on how intensive use of technology, weakens the reading, writing skills of children. It is commonly agreed that students these days makes use of gadgets for their education which in return limits reading and writing quality. The aspect of memory power and reading, writing speed and time spent on technology and its effects both together will prove this.

Firstly, as we all are surrounded by technology and gadgets, its use becomes almost un- negligible. For example, every information is available online, so physically reading a book is affected and use of typing is more than writing which affects the overall memory power of the child as well as lessens the speed to do the task. Unfortunately, parents these days do not understand this, and don't stop children from using gadgets extensively. Hence, it could be said how getting dependent on gadgets can ultimately prove to be a stopage in the growth of student.

Secondly, plethora schools these days have adopted the idea of online assigning homework, these tasks to be performed by students on computers, such situation adds fuel to the concern, as well as increases infants time spent on screens. For instance, an average student might spent 2-3 hours a day in front of screen, in such scenerio using gadgets to complete educational work will increase number of hours all together, which isn't advisable. Undoubtedly, responsible parents are preaching this idea of how kid could spend less hours on mobile, laptops and reasons of this advice. Thus, it is clear why spending more time on technologies will hinder reading and writing skills in infants.

In summary, negative sides of use of technologies are weigher than positive in the case of students. Thus, it is clear why traditional way of education has to be carried where children has to compulsory read books and write physically should be incorporated. After analysing this subject it is predicted that parents will stop their children from using technologies intensively, for their own betterment.