Recently, It is true that there have been increasing number of youngsters holding the fundamental position in the policy. Albeit its generally acknowledged disadvantage, I am of the opinion that it is no more plausible than allowing young generation to manipulate the government.

On the one hand, juveniles are not suitable for running a nation due to their lack of required qualification and experience. It is hard for the youth to make the senior citizens accept their leadership, especially in some Eastern nations. The young generation is thought to have insufficient capabilities such as patience and conservative in a bid to curb various vulnerable areas such as foreign affair and laws-enacting. In addition, all of them have a shortage of social experience. If they do not face many challenges in their career, they might make mistake, which jeopardizes the public’s lives.

On the other hand, I agree with the point of view that It is worth for the young being selected to play a crucial rule in states thanks to their open-mindedness and long-time dedication. First, young people often have a creative mindset and modern ways of facing dilemma, which enables them to develop innovative breakthrough policies. Second, the young have a long period of time to contribute to their nations. For example, with the same capabilities and qualifications, a younger candidate is more likely to be elected than an older one in some countries because of their anticipated lifelong of devotion to public service in the future.

In conclusion, although there are strong arguments of youth political participation, it seems to me that on the whole, this trend delivers a lot of benefits.