Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into society in their adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local customs and codes of behavior.

Do you agree or disagree?

Immigration has been at the center of global debates these days. The majority of people have a tendency to go abroad due to having a high quality of life and acquire more academic skills. However, migrant encounter various problems which culture shock is at the top of them. This is absolutely agreed that immigrant ought to admit the differences and make effort to tackle the problems by adopting the situation in order to conserve the integrity of society as well as gain progression in foreign society.

First and for most, by considering the main purpose of immigration, it understands that people tend to migrate to seek succession in occupational level and academic degrees. If they do not accept their new home regulation, they would never achieve their goals. Take Islamic countries as an example, females should wear a scarf to conceal their hair. Also, they should dress up at work. Therefore, it is not acceptable to ignore the law. Thus, newcomers should obey the rules of their new countries to become accepted in society and thrive in their career.

Furthermore, it is obvious that newcomers should be accepted too. Countless developed countries open the door for immigrants to enhancing the number of skill workers result in improving economic stability. If the newcomers refuse the rules, they would cause chaos. A good salient example is driving rules. Immigrants should accept the differences of driving rules to inhibit the unrest in streets. Thus, it is crucial for newcomers to obey the law, so that they accepted to the new society and they can live peacefully.

By the way of conclusion, immigrant inevitably finds it difficult while they enter to the new society. To battle these problems, it is vital to revise the new country‘s rules and accept them in order to have the homogenous society to share interests and goals. In addition, this will prevent conflict in the host society while they can live more cheerfully.