Looking from an observational perspective, the technology is moving ahead in leaps and bounds; therefore, the ubiquitous spread of artificial intelligence available in everyday life has drawn public attention in many parts of the world. Although there are unfavorable effects of robotics, I would argue that they are outweighed by a number of potential benefits.

The applications of robots in daily life have brought mankind a wide range of advantages. The greatest influence of the robotic industry is the aid of household management. To begin with, robots can help users with countless repetitive jobs which might take them a great deal of time to complete, such as domestic chores, including tidying the house and washing the dishes typically. Thanks to this, people may have a higher chance of improving their living standards since they can save much time for other jobs. In addition, the rapid development of robotics plays a pivotal role in the labour workforce. To be particular, people nowadays can delegate dangerous work to robots in order to remove the chances of getting injured by participating in risky activities. This is mainly due to the fact that robots are able to complete tasks with higher capacity, which in turn helps to maximize productivity at work. Not only do robots keep people away from hazards, but work efficiency can also be significantly enhanced.

Despite the aforementioned positive aspects, there are still some noteworthy downsides to this subject. People claim that applying robotics to life may lead to a sedentary lifestyle, which is associated with numerous illnesses. Apparently, some people have a tendency to rely on robots, which makes them get lazier in doing household tasks. Consequently, this might greatly contribute to various diseases, especially obesity. Another worth-noting disadvantage of robotics is that this industry has been considered as a great factor causing the increase in unemployment rate. In most labour workforce, manual work is now replaced by robots, which can perform with maximum accuracy. Thus, unskilled labour might no longer be needed.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that the practical use of robotics in domestic duties has more beneficial influences prevailing over some deleterious effects due to the abovementioned rationales.