Nowadays most people are not as and active, as they were in the past. What are the main causes of this solution? Suggest some possible solutions.

It is a fact that humans are more inactive and unfit than their ancestors at present. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, governments can take some steps to alleviate this potential problem.

Thanks to the advent of technology people are not keen on physical activities like sports, which may lead to a sedentary lifestyle. In fact, most of them prefer to glue their eyes on the computer screens rather than taking part in the outdoor activities. For example, many students spend their free time playing video games or surfing Facebook after classes. In addition, in the past people used to walk to the working place, which helps them strengthen their health, however, with the support of public transport system, they become more lazy and dependent these days.

There are several actions that could be taken to solve the related problem. First, arranging appropriate time to do exercise regularly helps people avoid health problems. For instance, they should join in the fitness club to practice a kind of sport such as yoga or gym before going to work. Second, government needs to run more awareness campaigns to promote the benefits of walking. Parks should be widen to save space for outdoor games, this may attract the large number of participants to involve in.

In conclusion, people become less active owning to sitting jobs and furthermore, they spend too much time on technology, however, the matter can be dealt by conducting health programs.