Nowadays most people choose to throw away broken things instead of repairing them and replace them with new ones Why is this happening What problems may it lead to

Are the growing mountains of wastage not ringing an alarm about the upcoming worsening situation of pollution? As a matter of fact, it is being more often than not observed that people do not take a pain to get the thing broken things repaired, instead they prefer to put them in bins. Since this problem stems from the high repair cost of broken things, it greatly affects the environment.

Arguably, the trend of throwing broken things is not increasing for no reason. The main factor responsible behind this practice is the high cost of repairin, as people do not want to spend huge money on the broken products, they prefer to buy new ones. For an instance, a screen of Apple mobile phone involves a huge cost if broken, in other words, the repairing cost is almost equal to a new mobile phone; therefore people give priority to purchasing the new one instead of preparing the broken. On the contrary, in the past owing to the low real income, individuals preferred to get the things required until and unless they did not become completely useless and served no purpose.

That being said, the worst affected from this practice is environment. As broken things are mostly discarded in the areas near the sea, so this also has an adverse impact on the marine life . A painstaking research has had been undertaken by the Aquatic and Marine Department of USA recently, which unfolded the fact that more than one-third of giant Wales consume the huge quantity of non recyclable, and non biodegradable things disposed off by humans in the sea, and die in the span of two years.

To conclude, it can be asserted that, people want to escape the cost of wear and tear of broken things, this trend is threatening our ecology. However, notwithstanding its reprecautions, if people and government collaborate and adopt the best ways to recycle and reuse, it would eventually lead to healthy and environmentally prosperous society; lest good outcomes should be far out of reach.