More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

Undoubtedly, urban areas have enormous facilities in every prospectus which attracts individuals to settle into the cities by leaving their agricultural backgrounds. this kind of migration pattern not only have a negative impact on an environment, but it also haults the development of countryside. However, by adopting some measures this trend would be reduced.

There is no conflict in saying that human beings always have desires to uplift their living standards, more than past, which ultimately encourages them to indulge themselves in work, resulting push the workers towards cities. Although, the urban towns are bigger in size as compared to the rural ones, yet the city developers have a pressure to create more space to adjust enough migrates. In consequence, number of trees are cut down, pollution is spreading around us in the form of dust while constructing new buildings, and it largely contributes in the destruction of greener pastures as well. Despite it, this also becomes a cause of population ratio imbalance in city and rural dwellers. Due to this, villages are emptying and the cities are getting crowded which lessens the food production and eventually insisting government to import the food from an international market.

To tackle the above issue, some initiatives should be taken by regimes. Primarily, to keep engaged people in farming, minimum support price of crops must be increased, so that the peasants not only could combat their production expenditures and also being able to make some profit to nourish their families. Secondly, food processed industries could be established in the rural areas in order to generate more employment opportunities. Furthermore, advancement in technology, its usage in better menace would be beneficial to stop the migration.

In the exploration of several ideas, though the cities are providing numerous benefits to attract rural residents, but with the helping hand of government this trend could be stopped. By providing fascinating opportunities to them about farming, increasing their returns in the form of money by giving them advanced technologies.