Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

There are multiple reasons like complexity and lack of infrastructure behind not preferring science subjects in academia. As we are less choosing science, we need to accept the consequences, which have a chain effect on society. I will discuss two reasons which are complexity and infrastructure issues and show how it impact on society by describing research issues.

Firstly, complexity is a major issue for not choosing science subjects.

Nowadays, students do have not enough interest on study rather than other enjoyment. Most of the students study to pass the examination instead of achieving knowledge to contribute to the world's advancement. So, they want to follow an easier way, which needs less effort. Science subjects are more difficult than other subjects, as a result, it require more study and hard work. Secondly, most of the countries don't have standard infrastructure to meet the demand of science curriculum. Consequently, students may not interest on science domains.

Major effects will start with lack of reseach which has a chain effect. In more details, tion will be slow down, as a result we will not get new things, and news problems will not be solved. For example, without innovation of covid vaccine we would suffer a lot by losing countless livies. Definatly, the vaccine was not invented overnight, it was a result of thousands of scientists' hard work whose background was science. As result, World's advancement speed will drop drastically which will drop our civilization level gradually with respective of time.

In conclusion, we may say that complexity and infrastructure issues play a vital role for the tendency of not choosing science subjects in the university level. Definitely, we can not escape from the impact of this weakness, society will face scientists scarcity which will slow the world's growth.