Nowadays online shopping has become more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development? Give your reasons and examples.

With the rise of online shopping, these days people shop online more rather than go to the actual stores. In my opinion, this is a great development in terms of saving time and money.

First of all, it must be said that shopping sites bring actual stores to our screens, so we do not even have to get out our warm beds, just a click and the purchase is done. Also, because of the high circulation of shopping from all around the world or country, items that people purchased have to be delivered in a short time by the company. For example, a company that provides online shopping, has recently announced that all the orders from online stores will be given to the cargo company in an hour and if the area, which owner located, close to the storage, that they keep the goods, the order will be shipped before the evening.

When it comes to the prices, online shopping also provides cheaper goods than in-store shopping because everything that they sell is kept in the storages so that's why they don't have to pay extra money and taxes for the actual store. For instance, last month my phone was broken down, so I needed to get a new one. However, prices in the actual stores were too much and unacceptable. Thus, I decided to buy it from online store and realized that phones on the Internet stores was around two hundred dollars cheaper than the in-stores.

When all things are considered, every passing day, online shopping become more popular around people and in my opinion it affects them in a beneficial way such as faster delivery and cheaper prices.