In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

In these years, the way that family business works has changed. In the past, the one who makes money for family was the father. However now, more and more mother start earning money and letting their husbands to look after to their children. This essay will discuss changes in the family structure and its positive effects to the family.

First of all, it is undeniable that the role of women in the family has improved considerably over the years. In the past there were male dominant family models that never let women socialize and work since they were seen as an object that can only look after the children and cook dinner. However, with the movement of empowering women and support from both political and social groups, majority of women broke their chains and started earning money for their family. Therefore, the roles have changed, now men are cooking up the food and taking kids from the school.

In my opinion, the changes in the family model have brought positive effects to our lives. First, we have seen the success of the women in the work and social life since in the past there was a logic that thinks women are not capable of doing the jobs which were seen only men could do like instruction. Second, in those families, which has a working mother, ties have been strengthen since according to the research, conducted in UC Berkeley, support from husband to their working wives improve relationship between supposes and also family and children.

When all things are considered, it is clear that family models that is coming from the past has been changed and its good effects are undeniable in terms of empowering women and improving family ties.