Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing.

Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

These day more and more people start doing extreme events such as bungee jumping and paragliding. This essay first will discuss reasons of this trend and finally argue whether it is a good idea to do.

In my opinion, there are two reasons for why people undergo such risks like that, first is being addictive of adrenaline. Some people just cannot be away from extreme life because they see these kind of activities as the most addictive drugs such as cocaine. For example, one of my friend who lives in US is an addictive person to the crazy activities. If he stays away from these kinds of events, immediately start sweating and cannot do his daily jobs. Second is problems that people have to face push them to do these extreme things since in their lives they trying to go through some serious hardships that's why getting closer to the death make them forget about the problems and they see these utmost activities as a relief.

When it comes to the talk about whether it is a good idea doing intense activities or not, I think they are horrible activities to do if you do not want to die. Even though they say the gears and gadgets that are used are the safest, it is hard to trust man made equipment's because 5 years ago in my hometown a man lost his life when he was climbing to a mountain. In the video tapes that I watched, it can be clearly seen that when he was on the middle of the mountain, suddenly the rope ripped off and he felt down on to the rocks. After I saw that video I could not even hike for a long time.

When all things are considered, these days people want to experience extreme activities like climbing because of addiction and forgetting about problems. However, being too much close to the death is not a good idea.