Nowadays, people always throw the old things away when they buy new things; whereas in past, old things were repaired and used again. What factors cause this phenomenon? What effects the phenomenon leads to?

It is undeniable that, these days’ inhabitants prefer to purchase new objects rather than repairing an old one. However, a few decades back, people were using the repairable item instead of repairing them. There are innumerous causes behind this concept along with its immense effects. Both the causes and its influences are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

Examining the causes of purchasing new objects, the foremost one is, these days all the amenities available in the advanced form which would attract the buyer. For instance, TV and smartphones are providing enormous features than ever before. Besides this, the new product has elegant design including lighter in weight. To illustrate this, the modern laptop is lighter in weight as compared to the traditional computers. Furthermore, the buyer would concentrate on the efficiency of the product. Consequently, they would not prefer to repair old objects as the advanced technology indulged them in the test of the quality essence.

Although, this phenomenon has few detrimental influences. To begin with, there has been surging number of electronics garbage examined in the environment. To represent this, people throw electronic gadgets in our ecosystem; these gadgets have poisonous elements which would menace life cycle of many species. Moreover, plastic pollution is escalating its optimum level due to huge waste exposed by dwellers. Besides this, the demand of natural abundance has increased because of the buyer purchasing the new product. As a result, the element such as aluminium, steel, lithium and copper are under threat level of natural stock.

To sum up, it can be said that purchasing new appliances is a good phenomenon in modern society. However, every individual should try to use repaired and recycled product as the environment obligation is on top priority. (Words: 290)