It is undeniable that, there has been escalating demand emerging for pure drinking water since past two to three decades. These days, scarcity of fresh water has become a global issue; there are innumerous causes behind water shortage. However, a few productive measures can reduce this plight to a large scale. Both the aspects are discussed further.

Discussing the reasons, the most common is population explosion is the factor of utmost importance, which has to lead the global surge in potable water requirement. To illustrate this, according to the world population data in 1975 the total number dwellers around the globe was 4.0 billion, which is now 7.6 billion bourgeois. Another reason is, a growing industrialization acquires an immense amount of water for manufacturing the various products. Factories in the USA are using 50 percent of total pure aqua, which has detrimental influences on society. Furthermore, these days, the growing use of salt-free water for activities such as recreational swimming, have also catalyzed the surge in global water demand.

To tackle these mentioned causes, some remedies can be suggested. The most effective step is that water recycling could play an essential role in water conservation. For this, Governments should build new water pipes system for recycling and should encourage people to use recycled water. Another solution is to remove salts from seawater to make it drinkable aqua. To represent this, Israel has developed filtration machine, which has the capacity to convert savoury water to pure drinkable. Besides this, each individual should not exploit the natural reserve water as the global demand has been dramatically increased.

To sum up, it can be said that, water demand is a global hurdle caused mainly by the growth of population as well as overexploitation for the various process. Although, in order to minimize its plight each individual and government should take a necessary step as the aqua is the basic requirement for all living beings. (Words: 323)