Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem.

What are the causes of the increased demand and what measure could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

Potable water shortage in some areas of the world has been an issue since ancient times However, in today's world, water scarcity is aggravated due to lack of water supply to the growing global demand. In this essay, I will discuss what the causes of this problem are, and give possible solutions to tackle this issue.

First, although the world’s population currently experiencing rapid growth, nonetheless the further problem of fresh water demand is might be solved. Often people are poorly acknowledged about smart water usage. For example, in urban areas people use water a lot for cleansing purpose such as spending lots of time in washroom, which in turn results in the significant amount of water has been wasted for the basic purpose; meanwhile this waste could found a better appliance if not lack of proper water control by individuals. To not this happen, government must enact the water usage rules on media. Thus, majority of people will refrain themselves from this wrong way of water wastage.

Second, if we start simply be more concerned about the clean state of surrounding us environment, then this possibly can help us to prevent the fresh water from being spoiled. Public can also contribute towards conserving water. They should refrain from performing activities that will pollute natural fresh water reserves. Hence preserving the natural environment in clean condition is an essential factor which positively contributes to fresh water distribution.

In conclusion, it can be confidently conveyed that, even though human population is growing at a rapid rate, nevertheless the measures such as active education on correct water usage via media or other means of delivery information, as well as making people to realize that saving water resources, and less polluting environment measures should be taken into their consideration. Taken into account stated above statements, it can be said that this all is a best way to safe our future fresh water reserves.