These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that nowadays plenty of people chose to work or study abroad. While some people think that spending time on this can give many benefits, others deem that it is rather not efficient and only brings some difficulties in their live. In this essay, I will discuss both points and give my support to former view.

To begin, when people decide to move abroad, then inevitably they will face a problem of being alone far away from their families. This can bring a lot of stressful situations. To mention one of these situations, it can be said that if father of one family moved to the other country for work, then he probably will start to miss them, and especially worry about his children. As a result, all parties, father and his wife with children will be in strained time when anxiety keeps its presence inside whole family.

On the other hand, almost often people are moving to work in foreign country, because of economic situation in their country of origin. Thus they are forced to do so. However, the benefits of working abroad besides earning more money, may also give a valuable foreign work experience, which might be essential for employee’s next job. Moreover, the worker while he is engaged in his work, can also obtain some license certificates which will allow him to upgrade his skills. Furthermore, he can find a better job position, which probably will allow him to take his family to a new country for a new life.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that there are more benefits to study or work abroad, although it may be a difficult time for a person and his family to keep proximity for some period of time, however it most cases this hardship can be passed.