In this modern world, it is assumed that we have a capability of utilizing the internet for various purposes. From my point of view, this trend might bring benefits such as convenience as well as time-efficiency which prevail over insignificant drawbacks.

To begin with, efficient exploitation of the internet can save plenty of time. Online shopping, for example, offers a wide variety of choices and the selected products can be delivered to the home of customers withoit the need of commuting. This development can certainly help people not only to save time but also to save money. Second, online communication with friends who live abroad is also possible via social media platforms. In the past, people used to send letters which require significant amount of time to be delivered while the internet users can make video calls at a substancial lower cost. Therefore, access to the internet has made our life far easier than in the previous century.

On the other hand, it can be said that excessive utilization of the web can be negative. One of the issues related to this tendency is that people can slightly reduce face-to-face contacts and become isolated to as a consequence. Rather than spending time with family, some prefer to stay online playing video games. Such tendency is likely to entail disruption in the bond with family. Furthermore, a slight change may occur in the relationship between friends as many people who surf the web tend to have online friends who may not support them in the real world. Thus , these users of the internet might cope with life chaplenges alone without the aid od their family or friends.

By way of conclusion, I believe that the use of the internet for shopping or social interaction purposes are definitely beneficial since it is efficient in terms of time and finance, surpassing its minor drawbacks.