Nowadays, people are forgetting the importance of national celebrations and enjoying themselves on other days that are important to them personally. Discuss and give your opinion.

The national festivals reveal the cultural heritage of a country. Presently, people lay more emphasis on their private celebrations to relish their lives. Therefore, the national occasions are at low ebb. Here, I would like to account for the causes of this trend with my own perception.

Multifarious points depict the reasons behind lack of interest of people in national celebrations. First and foremost, the inflation is on the rise, which causes people to work round the clock for earning bread and butter for their families. As a result, they undergo multiple jobs to maximize their income. Thus, they remain busy in their works which do not allow them to enjoy national festivals. What is more, the youngsters do not spend time with the elders, who could nourish them with historical knowledge, on account of generation gap. Consequently, this leads to lack of patriotic feeling in modern fellows. Hence, young people resist participating in national programs.

There are several points which are accounted for interest of the masses towards personal celebrations. Initially, the private occasions comprising DJs, multi cuisines, live concerts and so on are considered to be more enjoyable as compared to national ones including cultural programs, long speeches, etc. Thus, the formal celebrations are attracting crowds than the latter. Moreover, people often show off by organizing grand parties in the societies. And therefore, these celebrations are given more importance over the national occasions. Thence, the popularity of the private parties is gaining ground these days.

From my notion, both the gatherings have their own significance. Undeniably, personal celebrations give immense pleasure to people. However, neglecting the importance of national events could be detrimental for a nation. People must take part in national occasions to preserve the cultural heritage for future generations.

To recapitulate, the celebrations of historical events integrate the national brotherhood which is lucrative to ensure the unity of nation.