Nowadays, people are spending increasingly large amounts of

money on their marriage parties. Many people feel large and

expensive weddings cause problems for the bride and groom.

Do you agree? Use personal examples in your response.

Wedding ceremonies became important in the process of marriage.Therefore, individuals tend to spend important sums on these ceremonies.This may have many drawbacks on both sides of this matrimonial event.This essay supported with accurate examples Will bring to Light some problems these highly costing parties may cause.

Most of the newly wedded couples have started their careers a few years before committing to matrimony so they don't have enough savings to pay for all the expenditures of a big wedding party.Therefore,most of them end up contracting loans either from family,friends or Banks. This situation can lead to a stressful life.This newly married couple instead of enjoying their life together, they worry about the way they Will pay back the loan. This can create tensions between them and can drive them to divorce. It happened in my family,a cousin of mine contracted a loan to pay for his wedding.Unfortunately he couldn't pay it back. He became very nervous and started to blame his wife for it, she couldn't stand the situation thus they got divorced three years after their "big wedding". Their daughter was only two years old.

In addition to this,most of the time due to some cultural pressure parents allow an enormous budget on their children's matrimonial celebration instead of helping them to rent or buy a house where they can live .In Algeria,for instance,parents pay important sums for the pastries,music,garments,jewelry...on their children's wedding.Ironically this newly wed couple doesn't even have the budget to rent a small house.Consequently, after the honeymoon the couple moves to one of the side's parents' house, this usually leads to conflicts within the family.

To sum up,it is advisable to celebrate a wedding but it shouldn't be at the expenses of the newly wed couple since this can lead to divorce or conflicts within the family subsequently the expenditures have to be reasonable.