Nowadays people are spending increasingly large amounts of money on their wedding parties. Many people feel large and expensive weddings cause some problems for the bride and groom. Do u agree? Use personal examples in your response.

Exorbitant wedding ceremonies are largely becoming the norm of the society. This current trend has set the standard for intending couples on how to plan their wedding parties. I strongly agree that these kind of parties cause some problems for the bride and groom. Analyzing the huge debts some couples run into after the occasion and the financial difficulties they face going forward will show this.

Firstly, many couples nowadays are left with huge debts after the marriage ceremony is done. For instance, my cousin obtained a huge loan from the bank to meet up with the demands of a destination wedding. This was due to the pressure he faced from his bride and family who wanted to jet out to Dubai where the occasion was held. Consequently, he faced many difficulties thereafter as he was not able to pay back the loan within the stipulated time. Hence, this line of thought is considered true.

Secondly, it is difficult for some couples to find a proper financial balance right after their parties. For example, a friend of mine experienced some issues in paying bills few months later. His event was the most talked about on social media for weeks. There was a huge reception party and many celebrities were in attendance. It took a long time for the newlyweds to enjoy their marriage because of the many expenses. This also supports the notion that expensive weddings cause problems for couples.

As clearly illustrated above, the problems caused by expensive weddings, couples should be encouraged to cut their coat according to their cloth. Also, not to give in to the pressure from social media, friends and especially family.