Nowadays, people living in large cities face many problems in their daily lives.

What are these problems?

Governments should encourage people to move to smaller towns.

Do you agree or disagree?

Modernization has had a significant impact on humankind as well as environment. In the contemporary world, residents of the urban areas encounter various hardships in their day to day life. Some individuals deem and even I believe that they should be motivated by government to migrate to smaller towns.I will elaborate my perspective in the subsequent paragraphs after highlighting some common urban problems.

To begin, the main problem prevalent in urban areas is the degradation of the quality of the air.This is primarily happening due to the over-usage of the vehicles running on fuels like petrol which emit a large amount of smoke in the atmosphere. Also, the industries operating in the residential areas and city-centres contribute in the exacerbation of this situation. Many metropolitan cities of India can be mentioned as examples of this like New Delhi, Bangalore et cetera where people can be spotted wearing masks while travelling on the roads.

Moving further, another major obstacle that hampers the harmony of the everyday lifecycle of the city-dwellers is the high density traffic on the roads. There is no doubt that this chokes the free movement of the people in such areas and they also have to spend a lot of time on the roads on daily basis. It is a well-known fact that an average person in a highly-populated metropolitan city like Los Angeles spends beyond sixty hours waiting in traffic every year.

Furthermore, to reinforce my belief that administration should encourage the urban people to move to rural areas I would say that first of all, such a migration would result in even distribution of population in all regions which means that resources and land will be properly allotted. Undeniably, it would lead to providing better lifestyle as it is better that some resources are available for all rather than all for some and not for others. Apart from this, it can also make the areas develop in a similar manner leaving no area devoid of modern amenities.

Conclusively, there are various hurdles that disturb the comfort of people of cities on daily basis. Thus, shifting towards less exploited areas can be a great idea as it can help to reduce problems to a great extent and authorities should consider it.