Nowadays people tend to have children at an older age. Do the advantages of this outweigh

disadvantages.

In this modern era, there is a tendency of the individuals to give birth in an older age. I consent to be more advantageous for several reasons which I will elaborate in the forthcoming paragraph.

On the one hand, in my stand point, the benefit of postponing to bear a child is the individuals could be more financially ready to avoid family financial issue. In terms of growing up the child, the stable economy is considered pivotal to provide what children necessitate. Subsequently, each of family members are probably guaranteed in conjunction with their prosperity. Furthermore, young couple could prepare themselves mentally to be a parent. Regarding the parenting concept, their descendant would grow up from the best parental role which could give them appropriate approach affecting their faculty (emotionally and intellectually).

On the flip side, this view appears to me the drawback might undeniably be the decreasing women’s fertility. This occurs since the older people are, the higher they will risk menopause. As a result, this probably inflicts more couple-related issue (divorce). In addition, the age gap between parents and child would be another one. In regard to the parenting concept, the parents would treat their children as they received at the past instead of adjusting current parenting behaviour. This likely lead children to have an inharmonic relationship between parents.

To sum up, while to defer being a birth parent might bring several disadvantages to some extent, I would claim that the stability of family finance and the parental awareness become more substantial.