Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In this day and age, a huge amount of food is being wasted, especially which is purchased from shops or restaurants, when a lot of people from around the world are in a situation of starving. In this essay, I first examine the reasons for the problem and then suggest some solutions that can be implemented.

In my point of view, there are two principal reasons causing the problem. The first thing is the contempt for the takeaway food of people who are not into preparing a full meal. Those, who purchase foods from food-standings, do not understand the cooking’s experience so that they often tend to throw away the leftover without any hesitation. Secondly, a lot of people enjoy spending extravagantly on their parties to make them grand and gorgeous, results in dishes become more like decorations than food. For instant, a banquet hold in restaurants, in which a host of dishes is ordered but half of them come into garbage bins.

Dealing with this problem is complicated but it is not totally impossible that there are several solutions that can be taken and I believe these would do well. Firstly, we should encourage people to spend time cooking a meal so that they would know the difficulties that they have to face. As a result, they would appreciate their dishes as well as their efforts and moreover, they have a healthy and clean meal. The second thing I suggest that at parties, people should order enough food to make sure that they would consume all of them. To illustrate, they have to check the number of guests they invite and order as much as the guests need.

Although limiting wasting food is a complex task, there are some methods that I believe will solve the problem little by little.