nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. why do you think people waste food? what can be done to reduce the amount of food that throw away.

Today by industrializing societies as well as augmenting population, global demand for varieties of foods has increased, eventually causing more of them go to waste. Although there are some unfathomable reasons for squandering food commodities, not only can this problem, wasting food, be tackled, but also there are some utilitarian ways to cut it down and prevent people from doing this costly deed. Both aspects will discuss.

Some people deliberately and wittingly waste food while others do not. First and foremost reason for squandering food originated from competing against each other. For instance, holding a wedding ceremony, it would lose a sizable amount of food. Root cause of this losing is owing to inviting distant relatives and generally persons out of circle of friends and acquaintances. It speaks volumes which most of them would not come to the ceremony. Second set of people are those inviting just first circle of friends and family, but invited person do not take part in ceremony without declaring host in advance. It is crystal clear that the former group consciously while the latter one ignorantly waste food. Second reason is for people not paying attention to requisites of their family and buying food commodity more than their family’s need, leading to go off more of them, then, they should throw away.

To preclude and coerce people not to throw away food there are some applicable and useful methods. The first and the most efficacious way could be done by government via imposing severe tax on food. High tax causes the wasting food to decreased as soon as applying. Moreover, having been given chip to people by government, they buy food just as to their needs. This way affords the complement way to face with this phenomena, wasting food.

To recap briefly, some person lost food for competing with others, and some other people throws away only because of buying more than their needs. I am firmly think that the only by growing tax on food can this phenomenon be obviated.