Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Include your personal opinion and examples based on your own experience.

Plastic money is extremely popular over the globe. The recent few decades are the witness of the development in economic sector. Amid this development, there is one phenomenon has associated with it. According to this phenomenon digital money is replace from banknotes and coins. There are several reasons that have connected with it. There are various merits with this creation outweigh the demerits. I will try to trow light upon this view as well as posit my perspective about it.

To commence with, there are multifarious pros connected to this phenomenon. First and foremost, in according to plastic currency, it led to deteriorate the corruption inside the world. To prove, people often use the credit card or debit card instead of banknotes. Some business person try to give bribe to government officer to pass their tender with black money but with development of plastic money, they do not have any option to give bribe and they get frighten before giving it. The another reason which has also great value is that it is beneficial for economy and environmentally. To explain, when people use digital revenue than national authorities can save the gold instead of buying currency paper from world bank. Consequently, as it save gold for nation which increase global economy and price of gold decrease. In addition, it led to protect our environment because trees are not cut for producing revenue paper. Hence, it is positive way to prevent the beginning of deforestation process.

Furthermore, people may use the digital money at all retail place instead of bank currency. To be precised, plastic money would be used easily and really very quickly through the internet. People may swipe the card at ATM to withdraw the money for using it where credit card are not accepted.

On the other side of spectrum, the predominant reason that has cons of plastic money is that people may have to face the fraud. To add, people frequently share their personal things as they have to take halt in this situation. Due to this, money transferred to false account by hackers. This may result in, people get heart attack or sometime they commit suicide.

Aggelomerating, all the point to conclude that plastic money has more benefits than it's drawback. In my opinion, people have diverted their use by plastic money with profound knowledge. Because it is really safe and quick way to spend money at any place.