Nowadays, sports is a big business with high earnings for professional sports people and companies involved both financially and other ways. Is this a positive or negative development for sports?

It is widely acknowledged that sports people and the companies in this market have high revenues affecting to their financial position and others. I agree to the certain extent that this have a good impact on sports development, however there are some definite issues to consider which will be further discussed in this essay.

High earnings of sports professional give a rise to various positive impacts. First, the strong financial position of sport firms ensure their ability to offer higher quality and standard of products as well as services provided to their customers. Since at the present day it is important to have quality improvement among high competition in the market, the strong financial status sport firms can invest in some researchs accompanied by product development programs for innovative products. What is more, sports celebrities and sports firms should have a well paid-off. This is because this occupations require more investment in time and money. For instant, some sporters need to leave their school for hard training for being a sport professional. Also, the equipments used in training and their competition cost expensively. So, the higher standard of sport is partly caused by the motivation from high earning.

On the other hand, the higher revenues in sports area could contribute to some drawbacks. First, there will be a higher competition among companies and players in sport market. The higher incomes being as an inspiration of many people could lead to appeal some new coming players with low quality. Seeing that there is no barriers to entry in this market, people may be take part in without strong intention to be sport professionals resulting in inadequated level of training. Another point is that some sport players and their company might have less passion in more practice and performance development due to having enough earning. Accordingly, there is a lack of improvement in sport professional area.

In conclusion, there are many benefits and drawbacks of sport people and companies’ high earning. However, in my opinion, I believe that the benefits outweigh negative effects because it is a good motivation for people becoming a sport celebrities to continue in the improvement in this area.