Nowadays, there are many medical surveys of treatment to reduce health problem. Who should conduct them, government, individuals or private companies. Give reasons of your answer and relevant examples from your experience.

Health problem is a serious and pressing issue around the world. Several medical surveys need conducted to diagnose, cure or at least diminish the disease. From my point of view, government, people and private organization should equally be responsible to do the job.

To begin with, this kind of mega event requires large amount of money, space, doctors and men power to make it successful. The government is the only supreme power having such sort of mechanism which can handle the situation properly. To prove my point, Polio (a severe disease) and was once believed to be an incurable in India, has almost been eliminated. Admittedly, the government made up its mind to nip the evil in the bud, took years to spread the messages to the people, run innumerable awareness programs, collected data from time to time, found out the medicine and finally turned it into the reality.

What is more, the help and from private companies is also the need of the hour. A glance over private hospitals and the facilities they are providing to the masses is more than enough to understand their larger role to mitigate the problem. For instance, Cipla Limited (a very well-known private medicine company in India) carried out countless surveys to find out the reasons of fever, which is the most common disease among people, and eventually invented Paracetamol to cure the deadly disease. Apart from this, active participation of common people in this large-scale occurrence cannot be underestimated. To clarify, schools, colleges and university going students, teachers as well as media play active and paramount role to awaken the society.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that the government should, certainly, take the lead role to carry out the surveys, however, the huge contribution by non-governmental organizations is prerequisite and unavoidable to make it a successful saga.