Nowadays there are more opportunities for women than there were in the past. Some people think this situation has caused more problems than it has solved. What are your opinions on this?

As gender stereotypes are dwindling, modern women now simultaneously have more opportunities than in the past, which is partially controverted to have caused more issues than it was previously unravelled. From my perspective, I strongly object to the given statement.

Irrefutably, children fall victim to dual income families by the virtue of having less time to spend with their parents. In a civilized society, gender roles are fairly distributed and the inherence of men seizing the title of breadwinner is no longer in existence. Despite the fact that women shoulder the financial burden with their male partner, it is the state of affairs that the bond between parents and children is visibly vanishing. As a matter of fact, the issue can undermine a child, resulting in youth crimes or personality deviation.

In contrast, the endeavour of working women subsidizes on a larger scale. By having men and women collectively contribute to economic growth, lucrative impacts are created in the hope of enhancing living standards. With both parents providing financial support, children have more access to a great variety of fundamental needs. The workforce fortified by female labors has evidently proved its effectiveness by depicting a thriving economy. Besides economic growth, gender equality in the workplace indicates that females have the competence to be the leader and the hunter-gatherer. Modern women have risen above prejudice and gradually abolished preconceived ideas about their roles in society.

To draw a fair conclusion, the problems rooted from the fact that modern women are showered with fortunate opportunities have yet to prove its major consequence. Doubtless, females are demonstrating their supremacy and devoting their strengths and values to social progress.