Nowadays there are more opportunities for women than there were in the past. Some people think this situation has caused more problems than it has solved.

What are your opinions on this?

In the previous century, there were not many chances for women compared to modern society where women can prove their abilities to speak their own voice. Despite the positive thinking related to this issue, one school of thought argues that this circumstance has caused countless issues rather than solving those problems. From my point of view, I opine that the bright side of this phenomenon is overweighing its drawbacks. Besides, there are various adversenesses happening in our society.

On the bright side, the changes in social structure play a key role to invigorate the importances of women in the development of both society and economy. Before women had not any chances to embark on higher education, which leads to a lack of highly-educated workforces, and as a result, our economy is not being thrived but it is fluctuating. In modern society, females stand chances of receiving the same educational level as men do, and in the family aspect, both males and females have responsibility to cater for their family, especially raising children. Furthermore, the positions of women in the fields of science, education, medical and politics is uplifting annually as there are various successful people who are female such as Nguyen Thi Phuong Thao who is the chief of an omnipresent commercial airline in Vietnam.

On the other hand, we can not deny the disadvantages from providing more chances for females in some areas. Whereas giving opportunities for women is a great tool to balance the role with their counterpart, there are kinds of females who are overdoing those problems, and as a result, it can bother the masses. Moreover, if women participated in labor intensive tasks, it would have an adverse bearing on their well-being because of the high salary. Many experts have said that a vast majority of people commit a stroke everyday, especially the rate of females dying as overworking to earn a high living standard is increasing dramatically, therefore, those are women who come from the underprivileged level.

To conclude, women can have opportunities to take part in many fields as men do nowadays, in stark contrast, this phenomenon is separated into advantages and disadvantages. However, notwithstanding its drawbacks, I strongly believe that the bright side of this tendency is overshadowing the bad effects.