Today, It has become difficult for people to exercise a proper healthy diet and indulge themselves into physical activities for the sake of their hectic schedules. In the race of getting ahead of time, we have completely disturbed our routine which in turn is adversely affecting our health.

It is likely to blame the modern lifestyle for such changes. The thought of being better everyday has just been limited to enhancing our technical and educational knowledge. Thus, involving ourselves in some physical exercises and adopting healthy lifestyle has just become a dream. The second reason to be blamed is the growing popularity of fast foods and packaged edibles. Instead of preparing our meal we prefer running to the nearest restaurants and eating the junk there. According to a survey, 80% of youth in US is at a high risk of obesity because of the consumption of fast foods and neglecting physical health. We as a youth prefer to spend more time being in our room and sitting in front of laptops that talking a walk down the streets looks like a nightmare.

In order to improve such situations, strict actions are required to be taken into account. Schools and other institutional organizations should emphasis on physical education as well. The physical education should be made mandatory for students of all age group. To encourage elder generation to keep themselves fit, many programs can be introduced in offices like cycling to office once a week, eating green one week in month and so on.

To sum up I would recall a popular saying that 'a sound mind rests in a healthy body.' By keeping healthy we not only increase our life expectancy but also make ourselves more efficient to work and progress.