Nowadays there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society To what extent do you agree or disagree

Media reports place much more emphasis on problematic matters and urgent situations than constructive improvements. some people subscribe to the belief that broadcasting information based on this trend can be deleterious for individuals and society. While I consent to the positive implications of such a trend, I opine that the emergency and problematic reports can be simultaneously associated with negative consequences.

to begin with, the most axiomatic reason is rooted in the fact that consistent exposure to problems and urgent situations broadcast by the media give rise to change in people's vision toward their future. To put it differently, the vast majority of the populace catch sight of the future and plan according to it. Hearing problematic issues about some cases are bound to change and mould their attitude, meanwhile, it is a contributing factor to perplex people, in particular the youth. Take imposed crippling sanctions by dominant countries on Iran about immigration and study abroad as an example; applicant students struggle with depression and disappointment about their upcoming years. This in turn has potential adverse effects on their psychic dimension.

Having said that, however, the media is liable to broadcast information about problems and giving voice to the voiceless. To put it another word, in order to bring in solutions or support, the media is responsible to flow information to the society to find potential people or responsible entities to help and support momentous occasions. A good illustration of this is clearly delineated by earthquake happened in the Kermanshah province in Iran. By the suitable covering of news, the charitable institutions' help and support overtook the government's down-to-earth decision. Therefore, irrespective of horrible aspects of such disasters on people's mind, the media play a key role in some extent managing the disaster and citizens suffering from it.

To conclude, I personally take the view that broadcasting the unpleasant news can be both rewarding and problematic for both society and individuals. This is mainly because has a positive impact on their social role and unfortunately negative impact on their decision for their future.