In the modern era, it is universally accepted that tourism has grown and significantly increased its own national income. This essay gives a look at both the pros and cons of the rise in tourism, and I will give my perspective on this topic.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that tourism assists in the creation of jobs. The country’s locals can generate jobs in many fields, such as lounges, bars, casinos, hotels, parks, zoos, entertainment points, and other places of interest. This is an opportunity for local people to work, which also helps them earn a decent income. Additionally, travelers can get a better understanding of the culture of the host nation. This gives the community a chance to shine and improves its reputation globally by satisfying people's preferences with various attractions.

On the other hand, the negative consequences of tourism on the environment are just one of several drawbacks. In an effort to find a good photo moment, visitors frequently inflict harm while there. As a result, this might ruin the attraction's visual appeal. Further drawbacks: Due to its tendency for overconsumption, the tourism industry generates a significant amount of waste and pollution. In fact, on certain beaches, visitors can generate up to twice as much trash as locals. Due to the tremendous strain this can cause, sewage treatment facilities and landfills may overflow.

In a nutshell, the increase in tourism benefits a country in many ways, including job possibilities and economic development. Yet, the related drawbacks, which detract from the attraction's beauty and create pollution, must be addressed. Of course, the government and the local people should maximize its advantages and minimize its disadvantages. disadvantages.