In this day and age, children are addicted to technical gadgets like computers and electronic entertainment; therefore, playing outdoor sports and participating in more traditional pastimes are better than staying in front of a screen. In my perspective, I believe that it is more beneficial for children to be exposed to different kinds of outside sports, as this would have an impact on their physical health and social skills as well.

It is universally agreed that children who play sports are certain that these physical activities make them stronger and healthier. A good example to illustrate this idea is that when they play sports like football, basketball, or volleyball, they reduce the risk of developing health conditions such as heart disease, cancer, and so on. Furthermore, being sports-minded would motivate you to be an extrovert and always be physically fit.

In addition, the kids who are taking part in more traditional pastimes are the ones who have developed camaraderie and interpersonal relationships. This would help them learn the art of teamwork, develop skills that are vital for competitions, and sharpen their leadership qualities. Moreover, these skills would be a good foundation, which undoubtedly would apply later in their future career lives.

In a nutshell, children should always be motivated to engage in outdoor activities and introduced to traditional sports that would make them more interested and allow them to learn the benefits which would last for their lifetime if they kept on playing sports instead of sitting in front of computer screens and taking the risk of physical diseases.