In this day and age, it is argued that classmates have a more esstential role on a child's success in school than parents. In my perspective, I completely argee due to these two reasons: The understandable partners and the competitiveness from classmates.

First of all, it it undoubtable that classmates are the one who understand a child more than parents because they are at the same age and in the same class. That why they can assist each other stories easily such as sensitive secrets which a child cannot tell parents or others daily problems at class. They may workout to find the most suitable solutions for them. Furthurmore, classmates could be good listeners by lending an sympathetic ear to each other stories, putting themselves in that situations and giving their best advices.

Second, classmates can create competitive studying environment. For example, when receiving the results from the latest exam, a child get a seven-mark while classmates have an eight or nine. This can significantly boost the child's motivation of having a higher mark, which built a positive learning environment. In addition, classmates may teach a child soft skills that helps themselves deal with certain situations, which cannot be educated at homes by parents.

In conclusion, according to the afordmentioned roles, I believe that classmates are an influence, which is more important than parents'.