Nowadays tourism has developed and contributed a significant portion of national income to its own country Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development and give your own opinion

There is no denying that tourism has made a breakthrough after a long time being affected by Covid 19, which raises the question whether it is a positive or negative sign. The essay below will examine the pros and cons of this trend.

On the one hand, the rapid development of this type of leisure industry brings back more business and long terms jobs for civilians. By investing money in such scenic spots as beaches and historic areas, the governments can take advantage of their unbelievable growing potential of them, which is expected to be capable of providing jobs for most local residents. Accordingly, that contributes greatly to reducing unemployment and raising the average income of the country.

On the other hand, the growth of sector service puts popular tourist destinations at risk of being destroyed by large numbers of travelers. In fact, besides the fact that a great many of the touring areas are not well-managed and lack supervisors, some visitors also do not have the awareness. Therefore, littering, feeding animals without permission and retreading becomes more and more uncontrollable. The most prime example for this matter may be the coral reefs along the beach in southern Viet Nam, which are seriously affected on account of scuba diving and activities related to travelling.

All in all, despite its negative effect, the fact that the government’s’ strong dependence on touristry can be denied. Furthermore, Governments may fix the negatives with proactive measures, the positives far outweigh them, in my opinion.