Nowadays, traffic is a serious problem in big cities. Why this is so and what effects does it bring?

a large number of populated dense cites have the same problem and that is traffic congestion .there are number of solution should be implemented to deal with this problem.

the best way for improving traffic in big city is improving public transportation such as metro and public bus. the reason for heavy traffic in cities with large amount of people in it is, there are too many cars in town and every person is using their own car for traveling through the city .therefor if you upgrade the public transportation also lowering the cost of it. it will encourage people to not use their own cars. as a result, it will lower the traffic rate.

the second solution is ,building large highway through and around the city and improving the road system. the other reason of traffic in big cities is that they didn't developed their street along side of their population growth. consciously, the old highway and streets doesn't meet the needs of the people for easily traveling through town. however, if the government build more highway and widen the width and length of the street it will have a great influence on lowering the traffic.

in conclusion if the government implement these solution that i mentioned above it will help the flow of the transportation and lowering the rate of the traffic.