In recent times, there is an ongoing disputation on the role of TV in everyday life, and it inevitably ignited a controversy. Even though multitudinous people hold a view that TV has considerable negative impacts compared to its positive impacts, I vehemently dissent from this view. Moreover, I strongly concur that TV plays a crucial part in our life, and it helps in providing education, information and also acts as a companion.

Firstly, watching television has been inextricably entwined with entertainment, and it leads to belief that TV is only used for spending leisure time. However, TV also helps in making people aware of the current affairs and also helps is propagating news to remote areas. For example, in 2011, a group of eminent researchers conducted a longitudinal study and ascertained empirical evidence suggesting that TV is the most viewed source of news. Thus, TV has a crucial role in spreading information to people across the world.

In addition, TV acts as a companion to older age and lonely people. Since TV has programs that are targeted towards every demographic, TV can provide company for older people. Furthermore, in recent years, even homemakers are highly dependent on TV as a source of company. Hence, it is evident that television became a necessity in current generation.

In conclusion, after analyzing the embellished points, several facts can be ascertained including the facts that TV helps in spreading awareness, and helps defeat loneliness. Therefore, I firmly believe TV plays a crucial role in our everyday life, and it became an essential need.