Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development? (08/2019)

Over the past few years, the acceleration of breakthrough technology has triggered far-reaching changes in people’s communication method. There are a plethora of measures in this trend have influenced our impersonal relationships, I concur with the idea that this influence could bring numerous positive outcomes.

It is undeniable to claim that the technology is likely to be subject in many aspects of our lives. The first effect is to allow the number of citizens having a desire to communicate with each other by clicking on a mouse or touching on a screen. Secondly, the goods consumption of residents is transformed by the advent of cutting-edge technology in various ways. For instance, instead of hanging out to purchase essential things, online shopping is known for the most alternative solution possessing a host of items, clothes and the like more efficient and faster or saving their precious time which should be applied for another aspect.

On the other hand, to enhance the quality of people's communication, the employment of breakthrough devices could bring forward beneficial ramifications. First and foremost, job-holders or lucrative enterprises are unlikely to find their interactions onerous in terms of contracts, conferences, incomes, among others. In fact, they do not have the attempt to meet each other to discuss their works addressed via availing telephones, laptops to have face-to-face communication without encountering directly as the conventional method. Secondly, in the aspect of education, there are a host of online services supporting teachers and students in conducting numerous E-learning courses. Taking the pandemic of Co-vid 19 as a shining example, online learning is considered as one of the optimal ways for learners to accumulate academic knowledge effectively. This not only makes a contribution to generating the safest learning environment but also join hands with the authorities and governments to flattening the curb of death casualties based on implementing their solutions, particularly in minimizing the movement.

In conclusion, as cited above, while people's communication is considerably impacted by the stride of technology, I strongly hold a belief that this development would cater to our lives with full of practical results.