At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the past few years, the phenomenon of the increasing youth population accounted for the highest proportion compared with the greying group. Though this prevailing phenomenon would reap an array of benefits, I believe that its downsides need taking into consideration.

On the one hand, there are a few advantages why many hold a belief that younger population could bring a variety of beneficial ramifications in human’s life. The first advantage of this trend is that the younger population have a robust state of health compared with the greying population. In fact, by availing this effective merit, the rate of diseases in the youth population would be mitigated, which makes a great contribution to curbing the enormous pressure on welfare state when the budget is stretched thin for any governments. Thanks to this trend, the fiscal resources of a nation can be allocated properly on other aspects such as education, goods production and among others. Another fact is that the development of being creative of younger population could bring the beneficial influence of the economy. To be more specific, to facilitate human-living conditions, the producers are likely to enhance the productivity to satisfy the consumer’s demand, and thus the younger population could offer creative and measure effective not only to lift the producers out of this problem but also reinforce the economy of a country.

On the contrary, despite these attractions, its detrimental effects are perpetually a crippling problem for the resident’s life. First and Foremost, an increasing number of people who look for stable and well-paid occupations, which is a large drawback of this trend due to the excessive competition between them is the main culprit of leading the high unemployment figure. Consequently, this problem may pose a danger to society since the unemployed may turn on the crime of passion. Furthermore, being devoid of work experiences seem to be other downsides in the youth population. As a result, the youth population could throw their enterprises in disarray because from their minute mistakes to being enormous, which leads a plethora of burdens to not only their business but also the economic stride of a nation.

In conclusion, as cited above, while this phenomenon could offer a multitude of merits, I concur with the idea of its downsides bring numerous adverse corollaries in human’s life