Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Technology has had a great influence on relationships between people. It affects our lives in various ways, and in my opinion, the development of technologies has both positive and negative effects.

It is oblivious true that novel technologies have a positive impact on education and social life. Firstly, the main argument is that modern technology changes the relationships between students and teachers. Students in many countries now could be easy to enroll courses and attend online classes together without face-to-face meetings. Secondly, with the advent of services like Twitter and Facebook, people find it is not difficult to make connections with others. Virtual social network apps allow people to make new friends who share common interests with them regardless of gender, distance or language.

Apart from the positive contributions of technology mentioned above, there are some negative effects that technology brings to our society. The rapid growth of communication technology tends to isolate people and discourage them from having real relationships. Young children might prefer spending their spare time on the Internet to reading books or having outdoor activities. For example, some parts of youth in Vietnam might choose to make video calls with their friends rather than hang out with them. This is a poor substitute for a real friendship because they could not understand their real friends’ personalities based on their activities in a virtual society.

In conclusion, there are many convincing reasons to understand why technology plays an important role in this contemporary world. However, I believe it has two sides and we should realize it to use technology more useful.