Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people

do?

Humans are responsible for a variety of environmental problems, but we can also take steps to reduce the damage that we are causing on the planet. This essay will discuss environmental problems and measures that governments and individuals can take to protect the environment.

Two of the biggest threats to the environment might be air pollution and waste. Gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes released from vehicles lead to the global warming, which results in many natural disasters such as harsh storms and long-term droughts in the future. On top of that, because of the rapid growth in the global population, humans are producing a greater amount of waste. It, therefore, plays a part in contaminating the earth and polluting rivers and oceans. This does not solely have a negative effect on people’s water source, but also harm the ecosystem of marine animals.

Both governments and individuals certainly could contribute to effort in environmental protection by releasing policies in favour of the environment and reducing waste in daily activities. The government could issue environmental laws to limit garbage from industrial factories and impose harsh punishments on businesses that break it. Besides, individuals could change the use of private vehicles to public transport and use reusable bags and plastic when shopping. For example, citizens in big cities are becoming common to use buses or electric trains to travel inside the cities instead of driving themselves.

In conclusion, the environment is being affected by people in various ways. However, It is possible to governments and individuals in efforts to protect the environment and handle environmental problems.