It is true that technology is, no doubt, the sole reason for shifting the way people communicate entirely to the next level, and it helps them interact with their beloved ones more easily and conveniently. It can be regarded as a positive development because our precious relationships never fade with the help of it.

With the advance of technology, there are fewer barriers between people even if they live in different continents or time zones. In other words, technology makes it easy to communicate with our family when we are studying or working abroad. Moreover, forgetting old friends because of losing connection is no longer the case at all as we can easily find our old friends on social media platforms and dig the good old memories back. Furthermore, making new friends and expanding our social circle is easier than ever before, especially for introverts, who are afraid of making conversation in person, since technology acts like a medium on which we can convey our thoughts and share our emotions with new people without feeling awkward.

There is a concrete reason why this has become a positive development. To make our friendships always fresh and alive, we need to keep in touch with our friends frequently. In the past, this was almost impossible because we had to wait over ten days even to get a short letter. However, in this technology-driven world, everything we can imagine to do in person could be done online, from playing games together with our squad or having a movie night with our best friends to going shopping together in a virtual world.

In conclusion, technology makes interaction easier, which, in turn, strengthens our relationships and widens our networks of friends, so these things are pointing out that it is a definitely positive development.