Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

The emergence of technology led to improvements in communication. Thanks to the rapid development of the Internet, it is much easier for people to connect with each other by a simple finger-tap. However, the innovation of contact seems beneficial, I insist that there are numerous negative effects on humankind.

With the progress of the communication devices and the Internet, people nowadays can contact others anywhere, anytime. Even though they are in different countries, the interaction itself will not be bothered. Moreover, international companies can make conference calls with their subsidiaries immediately to update important issues. People are also allowed to make new friends from different countries with same interests. The interaction between people has become wider and closer.

Nevertheless, it is no doubt that these kinds of interaction bring people tremendous benefits, there are still potential problems which may lead to danger. First of all, online communication lacks in face-to-face interaction, which loses the opportunity to know the real identity of a stranger. It may become dangerous once be asking out. Furthermore, people are getting lazier to go out and seek for new possibilities to make new friends. This may result in serious health problems and the loss of communication skills. Finally, the interaction through a tablet screen has lost its temperature of communicating with others. It becomes harder to know the real reaction of people, and they may become more suspicious of others.

To sum up, the way people interact now truly brings benefits to society, and I believe technology and communication are inextricably linked from a futuristic perspective. Nevertheless, the potential problem still needs to be fixed before it becomes a serious issue in the near future.