Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is a way how people express their feelings by the interaction between lyrics and rhythm. Undoubtedly, music is definitely a great common language throughout different ages and cultures. No matter what language the songs are, they can still be sang in different countries, and enable people to share the same emotion inside the songs.

People will have reaction even though there are no lyrics in music or the original lyrics are not written in their language. Take classical music as an example, there are still thousands of symphonies and sonatas that we are familiar with until now. People can soak themselves into the world where the notes have created. Also, there are numerous extraordinary hits that pose great effect on pop culture. World-known bands like Beatles, Bon Jovi and Queen; male singer like Michael Jackson, or female singer like Madonna. These musicians have affected music industry for over decades. Nowadays, thanks to the development of streaming website including YouTube or Spotify, it is much easier for people from different culture background to enjoy the music. Even though the lyrics are not written in their own language, people can still enjoy themselves in music.

Music is a magical key which can across the boundaries between ages. Music can represent people’s feelings without saying out loud. In some hospitals, doctors will play music to elderly as a treatment. Surprisingly, some elderly will react to some songs since the rhythm has been rooted in their mind. Some universally accepted songs are also be wild spread for over years. We may listen to songs that are from our grandparents’ ages.

People may spend their whole lives listening to music. The power of music enables different people to share the same emotion what the songs want to convey. It is music that connect each other, and make people getting closer and closer in this cold world.