Nowadays, as women and men have to work full time, household duties should be equally divided. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, the pattern of shared household responsibilities has been attracting a great deal of media attention worldwide due to its substantial impacts on the quality of marriage. I agree with the proposal that household duties should be equally divided.

Divided household duties could bestow positive impacts on both men and women. First, shared household duties are invariably associated with a reduction in household burdens on females. This would facilitate their higher commitment and dedication to the workplace, promoting their promotion prospects. Shared household responsibilites strenghten the stability of marriage. This means that women no longer have to be at odds with their spouse on the grounds that they no longer have to bear all the burdens of housework themselves without any support of husbands.

Additionally, this pattern could lead to many desirable effects on children. First, Shared household responsibilities could be conducive to a happier marriage, improving children’s living standards. In fact, Conflicts stemming from inequalities in household share could feed into even more serious arguments, impairing childrens’ mental development. In addition, Parents dividing housework equally could set a good example for their children. High degree of exposure to these practices in children could act as an incentive for them to appreciate the value of responsibility, gender equality and sympathy especially when they involve in romantic relationships in the future.

In conclusion, I believe that shared housework should be supported by citizens in all over the world especially those in Asia where exists the prevalence of ingrained gender preferences.