Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think are consumers influenced by advertisement? What can be done to protect them.

Recent dacades have witnessed an increase in commercials from many competing companies, attacting a great deal of media attention. Although I think these advertisements would lead to some adverse impacts on consumers, It is not without solutions.

There are a great number of positive effects that advertisements have on people. First, In order to generate brand recognition, some companies have a propensity to exaggerate the quality of their products. This means that Consumers would be susceptible to these false portrayals and spend money purchasing them, which is actually just a waste of money.Second, An increase in negative commercials acts as an incentive for harmful and unhealthy habits. For example, An constant exposure to convenience food advertisements could contribute to a higher degree of consumption in adolescents, which could culminate in some food-borne diseases.

However, the official authorities should undertake some practical initiatives to alleviate this problem. The first measure is that the legislation of imposing heavy fine on negative commercials on the mainstream media should be enforced. This would act as a deterrent to the advertisement producers, forcing them to think twice about broadcasting them. In addition, the government should intensify higher level of censorship on commercials promoting harmful products. This would remarkably contribute to a rise in the numbers of positive advertisements, helping consumers to buy better products.

In conclusion, I believe that commercials would have a negative influence on consumers in terms of purchasing powers and harmful habits. The legislation of heavy fine and better censorship should be corporated to eradicate this problem.