Nowadays, as women and men have to work full time, household duties should be equally devided. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, almost everyone has to work full time regardless of their gender. Because of this, I agree with the idea that men and women should do the same amount of work at home.

First of all, this division has various benefits in individual family. For women, who usually take responsibility for the majority of household work, it would improve their both mental and physical health. This is because reducing a great amount of work at home means house wifes have more time to take care of their appearance or pursue a higher position in career; as a consequence, they will feel happier. In an other aspect, children growing up in these family will receive love and education from both parents, which teaches them to respect the family sentiment. Additionally, if every member shares the chores, they will interact each other more regularly; thus they will be more sympathetic with each other.

Furthermore, thank to this, society will be better. The gender equality could be ensured when the females are not only considered as assistant of their husband. As women have a stable income, their voice will have more significance to their partner, which is followed by the decrease in family violence. In addition, when domestic chores is splited equally, the job opportunities will be equal for each gender. Then, an equal society will be created and advanced.

In conclusion, although there are different arguments about whether men should do the same amount of work at home as women or not, I still believe that housework should be divided equally for both of them.