Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a truth that the number of people using mobile phones and computers is increasing rapidly. While accepting the huge benefits these devices bring to our life, I also believe that this is the main factor reducing our communication ability.

On the one hand, there are numerous advantages we can gain from mobile phones and computers. Firstly, communication with people becomes much more easily thank to these electronic devices. They allow us to talk or send a written massage to anyone without seeing them in person. For instance, there are a lot of business meetings are taken place through video conferencing in order to decrease time and costs gathering attendances together. An other positive effect of these devices is that they improve people’s productivity at work. A typical example is that the development of accounting at the present depends largely on the completion of computer system.

On the other hand, I agree to claim mobile phones and computers for the declining of people communication ability. People are spending more and more time on using smart phones or computers, which leads to the lack of time for connecting face to face with others. For example, young students usually prefer surfing the internet or playing online games rather than hanging out with their friends after school time. This tendency will be followed by misunderstanding and isolation when they have to talk to someone or a group of people.

In conclusion, the benefits of technical devices such as mobile phones or computers are really obvious, however they still have some negative effects on our communication ability.