When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that salary is the first priority for job seekers when they decide to start a career. While I accept that this is true for some people, I think that there are several factors as important as the salary to consider a job.

On the one hand, there are good reasons to choose a job based on salary. First of all, wage usually plays as a majority part of income and decides the level of life. A high salary will allow employees to meet their basic human needs such as a big house, luxurious cars or up-to-date clothes. Secondly, a competitive salary reflects the employee’s ability. High qualified candidates will surely refuse an offer if it’s wage is not equivalent to his qualifications.

On the other hand, there are a variety of crucial factors that make a person to select a job. One of these is the opportunity to progress in the career. For example, a job with lower wage originally but will bring a lot of chances to promote in the future may attract more applicants than a high-salary job but be stationary. In addition, the suitability of the working environment with the employee’s character is extremely necessary for a large number of people. If they passionate to work with people, they will never accept a lonely job in remote areas no matter how high the salary is.

In conclusion, money plays an important role when choosing a job, but it is not the key consideration for everyone in making a career decision.