Nowadays, young people admire stars though they often do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, admiration which the young generation holds for celebrities is not a rare phenomenon. While there is a widely held belief that famous people badly influence youngsters rather than bring them benefits, it is my fervent conviction that there are more advantages than disadvantages to this trend.

Firstly, stars display positive characteristics that spur young people to become good citizens. A telling example is that celebrities who participate in charitable project more or less instill ethos of sharing and caring into the young generation. There is mounting evidence that juveniles can be inspired and learn from their idols’ good qualities, which is not only conducive to their self-improvement but also to the well-being of the society as a whole.

Secondly, famous people can also set a good example to adolescents via their mistakes and failures. There is a high possibility that stars who are arrested and criticized for violent cases or drug abuse may lead youngsters to regard such behavior as shameful and inadvisable. Hence, stars can serve as leverages for juveniles to avoid mistakes and make progress, which are of enormous importance to their lives both at school and in the future.

In conclusion, I believe that this trend facilitates adolescents’ development. Furthermore, it is also advisable to note that the nub of the argument lies in the perception of juveniles, which determines which aspects of celebrities to learn from.